Primary tabs

Sunday, January 1 2017
durham new years
Saturday, December 31, 2016 - 9:00pm to Sunday, January 1, 2017 - 2:00am
451 Saddler St. W. Durham N0G 1R0

Doors open at 8:30 pm. Come dressed in your finest 1970’s disco attire if you desire. Arrive by 10 pm to have your name entered into a draw for $150.00. Hors d’heurves will be served and Monique will be there with her photo booth, all for the price of $25 per person. Advance ticket sales at Eckhardt’s Shell, MacGregor Imports, The Bookstore and West Grey Auto Parts. Sponsored by the West Grey Durham Lions Club.

celebration 2017, logo, owen sound, canada 150
Sunday, January 1, 2017 - 1:00pm
Harrison Park Owen Sound N4K 5T2

2017 is a Year of Celebration in Owen Sound as we mark our 160th anniversary and Canada's 150th. Let's kick off the year in style! Join the Mayor and Council, Town Crier and other special guests for free hot chocolate and social time. The Good Cheer Rink will be open for public skating (weather permitting) and the Mayor will hand out free Celebration 2017 commemorative calendars. There will also be cake, while supplies last!

owen sound festival of northern lights
On-going Event
Saturday, November 19, 2016 (All day) to Sunday, January 8, 2017 (All day)
824 1st Ave W Owen Sound N4K 4K4

Catch the magic each night from 5-11 pm in downtown Owen Sound and Harrison Park. A seasonal light-display festival featuring over 400 displays and 70, 000 lights.

 

jingles & joy
On-going Event
Thursday, December 1, 2016 (All day) to Sunday, January 8, 2017 (All day)
156 Jozo Weider Blvd The Blue Mountains L9Y 3Z2

'Tis the season for Jingles & Joy in Ontario’s largest pedestrian Village! Creating lasting memories at Blue Mountain this holiday season as the Village comes alive with Jingles & Joy. Thousands of twinkling lights, festive decorations, and family-friendly entertainment make the perfect backdrop to shop, dine, and play.

Guided Night Snowshoe Hikes cross the Suspension Bridge
On-going Event
Wednesday, December 28, 2016 - 6:00pm to Saturday, March 18, 2017 - 8:00pm
260/280 Scenic Caves Rd Collingwood/The Blue Mountains L9Y 0P2

Wed. Dec 28, 2016, Fri. Dec 30 + Sat. Dec 31 (New Year’s Eve)

Wed. Jan 4, 2017, Sat Jan 7, 14, 21, 28
Sat. Feb 4, 11, 18 + 19 (Family Day Wknd), 25 (t.b.a.)

Sat. Mar 4, 11, 15, 18