Primary tabs

Saturday, February 4 2017
Saturday, February 4, 2017 - 7:00pm to 8:30pm
Allan Park Conservation Area Parking Lot Hanover N4N3B8

Once again we will try our luck to find a Screech Owl during an evening snowshoe hike hopefully lit by the bright moon. On this our 10th year of this hike the moon will be 56% full and should rise a few hours before the start of the hike - if the weather and clouds will cooperate we should have plenty of light. Depending on snow conditions this will be by snowshoe or possibly just hiking boots - we will work with what Mother Nature provides.

Guided Night Snowshoe Hikes cross the Suspension Bridge
On-going Event
Wednesday, December 28, 2016 - 6:00pm to Saturday, March 18, 2017 - 8:00pm
260/280 Scenic Caves Rd Collingwood/The Blue Mountains L9Y 0P2

Wed. Dec 28, 2016, Fri. Dec 30 + Sat. Dec 31 (New Year’s Eve)

Wed. Jan 4, 2017, Sat Jan 7, 14, 21, 28
Sat. Feb 4, 11, 18 + 19 (Family Day Wknd), 25 (t.b.a.)

Sat. Mar 4, 11, 15, 18

 

On-going Event
Monday, January 16, 2017 - 11:00am to Sunday, February 26, 2017 - 5:00pm
The Arts Centre Collingwood L9Y 2M1

Members of the BMFA present their annual Members' Show and Sale at The Arts Centre from January 11th to February 26th , Monday to Friday 11 to 5, Saturday 10 to 5 and Sunday 11 to 3.
Opening Reception Saturday, January 14th, 4-6 PM  Please join us!

Gift of Love: Artists celebrate a month of Valentines
On-going Event
Saturday, January 28, 2017 - 10:00am to Thursday, March 2, 2017 - 8:00pm
173 Bruce St., S Thornbury N0H 2P0

The Gift of Love: Artists celebrate a month of Valentines
The Arts Advisory Council is presenting a special February exhibit, showcasing local artists' interpretations on the theme of love.  All work is available for purchase.  
Opening reception: Saturday, January 28th from 2-4 p.m.  Show runs until March 2nd.  

On-going Event
Wednesday, February 1, 2017 - 5:30pm to Sunday, March 26, 2017 - 4:00pm
The Arts Centre Collingwood L9Y 2M1

BMFA Presents Great Workshops, 2017, with these established artists!
Michelle Fleming (Drawing Fundamentals), Art Cunanan (Watercolours, Acrylic Painting), Lori MacDonald (Mixed Media)  Sue Miller (expressive Abstracts), Bev Smith (Spiral Wire Necklace), Bonnie Steinberg (Watercolour), Sharon Barfoot (Abstracting the Landscape), Shari-Lynn Reithmeier (Zentangle)… and OPEN STUDIO every Friday!

coffin ridge snowshoe
On-going Event
Saturday, February 4, 2017 - 11:00am to Sunday, February 5, 2017 - 4:00pm
599448 2nd Concession North Annan N0H 1B0

Adventurous participants are led on a brisk snowshoe hike around the perimeter of our scenic 25 acre vineyard while learning all about Coffin Ridge and our unique approach to cold climate growing.
The tour is capped off in our tasting room with a warming bowl of homemade soup, a selection of artisan cheeses and a revitalizing glass of wine or cider by the fireplace.