Primary tabs

Monday, February 27 2017
Guided Night Snowshoe Hikes cross the Suspension Bridge
On-going Event
Wednesday, December 28, 2016 - 6:00pm to Saturday, March 18, 2017 - 8:00pm
260/280 Scenic Caves Rd Collingwood/The Blue Mountains L9Y 0P2

Wed. Dec 28, 2016, Fri. Dec 30 + Sat. Dec 31 (New Year’s Eve)Wed. Jan 4, 2017, Sat Jan 7, 14, 21, 28Sat. Feb 4, 11, 18 + 19 (Family Day Wknd), 25 (t.b.a.)Sat. Mar 4, 11, 15, 18 Strap on your snowshoes for a night-time hike, where stars and shadows create a dramatic setting for adventure. Professional staff members guide your group on a 1 ½ to 2 hour romp through an enchanting winter wonderland.

Gift of Love: Artists celebrate a month of Valentines
On-going Event
Saturday, January 28, 2017 - 10:00am to Thursday, March 2, 2017 - 8:00pm
173 Bruce St., S Thornbury N0H 2P0

The Gift of Love: Artists celebrate a month of ValentinesThe Arts Advisory Council is presenting a special February exhibit, showcasing local artists' interpretations on the theme of love.  All work is available for purchase.  Opening reception: Saturday, January 28th from 2-4 p.m.  Show runs until March 2nd.  

On-going Event
Wednesday, February 1, 2017 - 5:30pm to Sunday, March 26, 2017 - 4:00pm
The Arts Centre Collingwood L9Y 2M1

BMFA Presents Great Workshops, 2017, with these established artists!Michelle Fleming (Drawing Fundamentals), Art Cunanan (Watercolours, Acrylic Painting), Lori MacDonald (Mixed Media)  Sue Miller (expressive Abstracts), Bev Smith (Spiral Wire Necklace), Bonnie Steinberg (Watercolour), Sharon Barfoot (Abstracting the Landscape), Shari-Lynn Reithmeier (Zentangle)… and OPEN STUDIO every Friday!Please contact us for details: 

Night x ski
On-going Event
Friday, February 10, 2017 (All day) to Friday, March 31, 2017 (All day)
260/280 Scenic Caves Road Blue Mountains L9Y 3Z5

Night x-country skiing hours will be extended from dusk to 8pm on six evenings in 2016-2017: Saturday December 31, 2016 (New Year’s Eve)Saturday February 18, 2017 (Family Day Weekend)Sunday February 19, 2017 (Family Day Weekend)Saturday March 11, 2017 (March Break)Wednesday March 15, 2017 (March Break)Saturday March 18, 2017 (March Break) Enjoy a thrilling nocturnal winter adventure!  Cross-country skiing at night by headlamp.

coffin ridge snowshoe
On-going Event
Sunday, February 26, 2017 - 11:00am to Monday, February 27, 2017 - 4:00pm
599448 2nd Concession North Annan N0H 1B0

Adventurous participants are led on a brisk snowshoe hike around the perimeter of our scenic 25 acre vineyard while learning all about Coffin Ridge and our unique approach to cold climate growing.The tour is capped off in our tasting room with a warming bowl of homemade soup, a selection of artisan cheeses and a revitalizing glass of wine or cider by the fireplace.This tour package costs $30 and runs every Saturday & Sunday @ 11 (snow perm