Primary tabs

Saturday, March 4 2017
Audi FIS World Cup Photo
Friday, March 3, 2017 - 9:00am to Sunday, March 5, 2017 - 4:00pm
108 Jozo Weider Blvd The Blue Mountains L9Y 3Z2

The 2017 Audi FIS Ski Cross World Cup at Blue Mountain will be the final race of the World Cup season where, in addition to racing for the win at Blue Mountain, the season's top athletes will be presented with the FIS World Cup trophies, the iconic 'crystal globes'.What sets Ski Cross apart from other sports, including alpine skiing, is the fact that skiers race head to head down the course.

coffin ridge
Saturday, March 4, 2017 - 12:00pm
599448 2nd Concession North Annan N0H 1B0

Enjoy a complimentary tasting of our 2016 Riesling with our popular Peach Grand Marnier Jam & Five Brothers cheese. 12:00pm - 5:00pm. Free event.

grey roots
Saturday, March 4, 2017 - 2:00pm
102599 Grey Road 18 Owen Sound N4K 5N6

Join us for a family friendly movie every Saturday in the Grey Roots Theatre.  Call for movie information.
 

Variety Show poster
Saturday, March 4, 2017 - 7:00pm to 11:00pm
554 15th St E owen sound N4K 1X3

Georgian Bay Concert Choir presents Variety Show 2017!
We are proud to present a fabulous line-up of local talent, including: Robert Tite, Ruth and Fred Scheel, Gillian Farrar-mcmanaman & friends, Kailey Jane Hawkins, Louise Jarvis & members of OSSIA, Jan Brand, Jackie Mersich ... and more to come!

mark reeves
Saturday, March 4, 2017 - 8:00pm
12 Nelson St. E Meaford N4L 1N6

$30 buy tix for 4+ shows and pay just $25 each
"Mark is not only at ease performing, he owns the stage. Even more impressive is the attention and care he pays to his craft as a songwriter." - Winnipeg Folk Festival

Guided Night Snowshoe Hikes cross the Suspension Bridge
On-going Event
Wednesday, December 28, 2016 - 6:00pm to Saturday, March 18, 2017 - 8:00pm
260/280 Scenic Caves Rd Collingwood/The Blue Mountains L9Y 0P2

Wed. Dec 28, 2016, Fri. Dec 30 + Sat. Dec 31 (New Year’s Eve)

Wed. Jan 4, 2017, Sat Jan 7, 14, 21, 28
Sat. Feb 4, 11, 18 + 19 (Family Day Wknd), 25 (t.b.a.)

Sat. Mar 4, 11, 15, 18

 

On-going Event
Wednesday, February 1, 2017 - 5:30pm to Sunday, March 26, 2017 - 4:00pm
The Arts Centre Collingwood L9Y 2M1

BMFA Presents Great Workshops, 2017, with these established artists!
Michelle Fleming (Drawing Fundamentals), Art Cunanan (Watercolours, Acrylic Painting), Lori MacDonald (Mixed Media)  Sue Miller (expressive Abstracts), Bev Smith (Spiral Wire Necklace), Bonnie Steinberg (Watercolour), Sharon Barfoot (Abstracting the Landscape), Shari-Lynn Reithmeier (Zentangle)… and OPEN STUDIO every Friday!

Night x ski
On-going Event
Friday, February 10, 2017 (All day) to Friday, March 31, 2017 (All day)
260/280 Scenic Caves Road Blue Mountains L9Y 3Z5

Night x-country skiing hours will be extended from dusk to 8pm on six evenings in 2016-2017: Saturday December 31, 2016 (New Year’s Eve)Saturday February 18, 2017 (Family Day Weekend)Sunday February 19, 2017 (Family Day Weekend)Saturday March 11, 2017 (March Break)Wednesday March 15, 2017 (March Break)Saturday March 18, 2017 (March Break) Enjoy a thrilling nocturnal winter adventure!  Cross-country skiing at night by headlamp.

On-going Event
Wednesday, March 1, 2017 - 11:00am to Thursday, April 6, 2017 - 5:00pm
The Arts Centre Collingwood L9Y 2M1

“Les Belles Fleurs” Celebrating the Flowers of Canada
BMFA Arts Centre, 163 Hurontario Street, Collingwood
March 1st to April 6th, Weds to Sat 11-5, Sun 12-3
This is a juried show celebrating Spring’s arrival which brings the glory and beauty of the Flowers of Canada.  Please join us at the reception, March 3rd, 4:30 to 6 pm!  www.bmfa.on.ca 

 

coffin ridge snowshoe
On-going Event
Saturday, March 4, 2017 - 11:00am to Sunday, March 5, 2017 - 4:00pm
599448 2nd Concession North Annan N0H 1B0

Adventurous participants are led on a brisk snowshoe hike around the perimeter of our scenic 25 acre vineyard while learning all about Coffin Ridge and our unique approach to cold climate growing.
The tour is capped off in our tasting room with a warming bowl of homemade soup, a selection of artisan cheeses and a revitalizing glass of wine or cider by the fireplace.