Primary tabs

Thursday, March 9 2017
vertical belles
Thursday, March 9, 2017 - 10:00am to 12:00pm
132 Lakeshore Road East Craigleith L9Y 3Z2

Experience the journey of aerial silks artistry and discover the circus in your own backyard with a special screening of an award-winning local documentary film "Vertical Belles" - written and directed by Blue Mountains' own talented Tom Strnad of Mountain Goat Film! Enjoy the film and meet its creators in the charming, historic setting of the Craigleith Community Centre, just a few seconds from the Craigleith Heritage Depot.

Writing Your Life History course poster.
Thursday, March 9, 2017 - 1:00pm to 3:30pm
113 Lakeshore Road East The Blue Mountains L9Y 0N1

Join author and artist John Fisher as he guides you step by step in a journey of memory and self-discovery through writing your own biography. From 1:00pm to 3:30pm each Thursday for all five weeks of March 2017, learn how to recall and write about your life and express your emotions along this journey.Coffee, tea, water, a workbook, and the instructor for the course are included in the one-time cost of $15.00.

Guided Night Snowshoe Hikes cross the Suspension Bridge
On-going Event
Wednesday, December 28, 2016 - 6:00pm to Saturday, March 18, 2017 - 8:00pm
260/280 Scenic Caves Rd Collingwood/The Blue Mountains L9Y 0P2

Wed. Dec 28, 2016, Fri. Dec 30 + Sat. Dec 31 (New Year’s Eve)Wed. Jan 4, 2017, Sat Jan 7, 14, 21, 28Sat. Feb 4, 11, 18 + 19 (Family Day Wknd), 25 (t.b.a.)Sat. Mar 4, 11, 15, 18 Strap on your snowshoes for a night-time hike, where stars and shadows create a dramatic setting for adventure. Professional staff members guide your group on a 1 ½ to 2 hour romp through an enchanting winter wonderland.

On-going Event
Wednesday, February 1, 2017 - 5:30pm to Sunday, March 26, 2017 - 4:00pm
The Arts Centre Collingwood L9Y 2M1

BMFA Presents Great Workshops, 2017, with these established artists!Michelle Fleming (Drawing Fundamentals), Art Cunanan (Watercolours, Acrylic Painting), Lori MacDonald (Mixed Media)  Sue Miller (expressive Abstracts), Bev Smith (Spiral Wire Necklace), Bonnie Steinberg (Watercolour), Sharon Barfoot (Abstracting the Landscape), Shari-Lynn Reithmeier (Zentangle)… and OPEN STUDIO every Friday!Please contact us for details: 

Night x ski
On-going Event
Friday, February 10, 2017 (All day) to Friday, March 31, 2017 (All day)
260/280 Scenic Caves Road Blue Mountains L9Y 3Z5

Night x-country skiing hours will be extended from dusk to 8pm on six evenings in 2016-2017: Saturday December 31, 2016 (New Year’s Eve)Saturday February 18, 2017 (Family Day Weekend)Sunday February 19, 2017 (Family Day Weekend)Saturday March 11, 2017 (March Break)Wednesday March 15, 2017 (March Break)Saturday March 18, 2017 (March Break) Enjoy a thrilling nocturnal winter adventure!  Cross-country skiing at night by headlamp.

On-going Event
Wednesday, March 1, 2017 - 11:00am to Thursday, April 6, 2017 - 5:00pm
The Arts Centre Collingwood L9Y 2M1

“Les Belles Fleurs” Celebrating the Flowers of CanadaBMFA Arts Centre, 163 Hurontario Street, CollingwoodMarch 1st to April 6th, Weds to Sat 11-5, Sun 12-3This is a juried show celebrating Spring’s arrival which brings the glory and beauty of the Flowers of Canada.  Please join us at the reception, March 3rd, 4:30 to 6 pm!  www.bmfa.on.ca  

Savour Owen Sound
On-going Event
Thursday, March 9, 2017 - 2:00pm to Sunday, March 12, 2017 - 10:00pm
808 2nd Ave E Owen Sound N4K 2H4

Eat. Drink. Savour Owen Sound.  Indulge in a three-course meal for a special price.  Participating restaurants include: Bishop's Landing at Best Western Inn on the Bay, Elsie's Diner, Sabitri's, Harrison Park Inn, The Curry House, Shorty's Grill, Nathaniel's, Sweetwater Restaurant at Cobble Beach Resort, Villa Nina Bistro, Jazzmyn's. See what our local chefs have in store for you! Many are featuring local foods.