Primary tabs

Monday, March 27 2017
Nigiwe, Going Home – a documentary film by Steve Moss
Monday, March 27, 2017 - 6:30pm to 8:30pm
824 First Ave. West Owen Sound N4K 4K4

Join us for a night at the movies.  The late Steve Moss was passionate about the issues facing the Algonquins of Barriere Lake, Quebec.  He spent 5 years documenting their struggle to stop the logging of old growth forests on their traditional, unceded lands in Laverendrye Park, Quebec.  This free event will be held in the Library auditorium.  Doors open at 6:15.

 

 

 

 

Night x ski
On-going Event
Friday, February 10, 2017 (All day) to Friday, March 31, 2017 (All day)
260/280 Scenic Caves Road Blue Mountains L9Y 3Z5

Night x-country skiing hours will be extended from dusk to 8pm on six evenings in 2016-2017: Saturday December 31, 2016 (New Year’s Eve)Saturday February 18, 2017 (Family Day Weekend)Sunday February 19, 2017 (Family Day Weekend)Saturday March 11, 2017 (March Break)Wednesday March 15, 2017 (March Break)Saturday March 18, 2017 (March Break) Enjoy a thrilling nocturnal winter adventure!  Cross-country skiing at night by headlamp.

On-going Event
Wednesday, March 1, 2017 - 11:00am to Thursday, April 6, 2017 - 5:00pm
The Arts Centre Collingwood L9Y 2M1

“Les Belles Fleurs” Celebrating the Flowers of Canada
BMFA Arts Centre, 163 Hurontario Street, Collingwood
March 1st to April 6th, Weds to Sat 11-5, Sun 12-3
This is a juried show celebrating Spring’s arrival which brings the glory and beauty of the Flowers of Canada.  Please join us at the reception, March 3rd, 4:30 to 6 pm!  www.bmfa.on.ca 

 

coffin ridge snowshoe
On-going Event
Sunday, March 26, 2017 - 11:00am to Monday, March 27, 2017 - 4:00pm
599448 2nd Concession North Annan N0H 1B0

Adventurous participants are led on a brisk snowshoe hike around the perimeter of our scenic 25 acre vineyard while learning all about Coffin Ridge and our unique approach to cold climate growing.
The tour is capped off in our tasting room with a warming bowl of homemade soup, a selection of artisan cheeses and a revitalizing glass of wine or cider by the fireplace.