Primary tabs

Friday, February 5 2016
Guided Night Snowshoe Hikes
On-going Event
Saturday, December 26, 2015 - 6:00pm to Saturday, March 19, 2016 - 8:30pm
260/280 Scenic Caves Rd Collingwood/The Blue Mountains L9Y 0P2

Strap on your snowshoes for a night-time hike, where stars and shadows create a dramatic setting for adventure. Professional staff members guide your group on a 1 ½ to 2 hour romp through an enchanting winter wonderland. Experience beautiful trails that wind through a mature forest of 100 foot tall trees, sparkling views of the countryside at the Suspension Bridge and breathtaking lookouts from the top of the Niagara Escarpment.

Holger Majorahn & Jennifer Stenberg Painting
On-going Event
Monday, January 11, 2016 (All day) to Saturday, March 5, 2016 (All day)
12 Nelson St East Meaford N4L1N6

We Came. We Saw. We Painted.Last year Jennifer Stenberg and Holger Majorahn, (well) seasoned painters covered Canada coast-to-coast in their mobile studio. Now the results - from flora to fauna, urban and rural scapes - are captured on canvas.www.jenniferstenberg.comhmajorahn.wix.com/my-gallery  

On-going Event
Wednesday, January 13, 2016 - 11:00am to Sunday, February 28, 2016 - 3:00pm
163 Hurontario Street Collingwood L9Y 2M1

BMFA Members’ Art Show and Sale!Wednesdays thru Saturdays  11 to 5, Sundays 12 to 3Opening Reception: Saturday, January 16, 4 to 6 p.m.  All are welcome.Original works from over 50 local artists

On-going Event
Friday, January 22, 2016 - 6:45am to Saturday, February 27, 2016 - 3:00pm
The Arts Centre Collingwood L9Y 2M1

BMFA Artists’ Winter Workshops at The Arts Centre 163 Hurontario Street, Collingwood*Introduction to Acrylic Painting with Barb MacLeod  *Zentangle with Chari Lynn Reitmeier  *Painting with John Anderson  *Mixed Media Portrait Project with Lory MacDonald  *Mosaic Pendant Workshops with Suzanne Steeves  *Drawing Fundamentals with Michelle FlemingFor specific workshop dates and times please visit our website www.b